Middle Georgia State Introduces New Schools in Academic Reorganization

A new academic organizational structure will help Middle Georgia State (MGA) strengthen efforts to create smaller, supportive communities of students, faculty and others within the University as a whole.

As of July 1, 2019, MGA’s academic organization will be made up of six schools, each with two or more departments focused on specific areas of study. MGA has long consisted of several different schools but now they have been restructured in a way that creates even more cohesion between related scholarly areas. For example, information technology and math and statistics are now paired under a new School of Computing. Health sciences and natural sciences are now paired under a new School of Health and Natural Sciences.

Learn more.