MGA Staff Council Award Winners, Nominees

During Convocation on Friday, August 4th, the Staff Council was pleased to announce the three winners of the first annual Staff Recognition Awards.  These three awards were presented to staff members who regularly go above and beyond to provide a positive experience for our students, our employees, and the Middle Georgia region.  Each winner was presented with a plaque and a $1,000 cash award.

Service Excellence Award winner: Lisa Kelly, School of Health Sciences

Unsung Hero Award winner: Catherine Frost, Department of Mathematics

Champion Award winner: Leigh-Ann Tribble, Campus Affairs and Student Affairs

Congratulations to our three winners – we’re looking forward to opening nominations for the 2018 awards in the spring!

Competition for the three awards was strong, with nineteen nominees from every corner of the University community:

  • Lynn Allen
  • Shaun Bohannon
  • Christine Caesar
  • Jed Edge
  • Catherine Frost
  • Cindy Hardy
  • Lisa Kelly
  • Misty Kiernan
  • Lt. Stephanie Lampp
  • Devereaux Lindsey
  • Brandi McDonough
  • Daphne Murchison
  • Dell Mullis
  • Misty Oxford
  • Sheron Smith
  • Linda Smith
  • Eric Toole
  • Leigh-Ann Tribble
  • Bobbye Wynne

Thanks to all that participated!