9 MGA Graduates Selected as Teachers of the Year

Middle Georgia State University is - yet again - well represented among educators chosen as Teachers of the Year at their Bibb County schools. Nine of Bibb’s individual school Teachers Of The Year for the 2022-2023 academic year are graduates of MGA! The Bibb County School District will recognize all of the Teachers Of The Year at an event this November. Congratulations to all!

Learn more about MGA's education programs here.

Here are the MGA alums among this year’s honorees:

Shakita Grayer
Shakita Grayer: Carter Elementary School


Tuesday Battle
Tuesday Battle: Heard Elementary School


Ebony Jenkins
Ebony Jenkins: Heritage Elementary School


Casey Martin
Casey Martin: Porter Elementary School


Tyler Burns
Tyler Burns: Vineville Academy of the Arts


Francesca Stephens
Francesca Stephens: Williams Elementary School


Scott Barrett
Scott Barrett: Rutland Middle School   


N'Yasha O'Neal
N'Yasha O'Neal: Howard High School


Gina Clark
Gina Clark: Southwest High School